Kidrobot Bots Blind Box series first leak

both-minion
It has been a while coming but it had to happen. Everyone knows I love the Kidrobot Mascot and bots, I have every single one that has released and was the first to ever do a custom series on the platform. I managed to find some time to once again create a Blind Box series release for the Bots that will release later this week.

What is a blind box release you might ask? Well its quite simple, its the same format for which the toys themselves are sold, you purchase a unit without knowing exactly which you will receive, so you might get any of the 5 pieces. This enhances the mystery of the release and adds a little more excitement to the purchase.
both-raph

The first two characters as you can see are a Minion Bot and also a Raphael Ninja Turtle Bot. Both are done in a way that represents their original characters but also includes a little of my own design and art style.

The release details are as follows.

Release location: Sekure D Webstore
Time:
Melbourne, Australia: Friday May 29th, 9:00AM AEST
New York, USA: Thursday 28th, 7:00PM EDT
San Francisco, USA: Thursday 28th, 4:00PM PDT
Price: $75USD
Units: 5 total, only 1 of each custom

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

  • Instagram

    SekureD
%d bloggers like this: